On an unseasonably warm Spring day, Megan Gold skipped 5th & 6th period during her junior year of high school and headed to the new coffee bar to hang out with her punk rock friends in Tacoma, WA. It was then that she first met Robbie Williamson. He made her coffee & when he looked at her with startlingly blue eyes, she entered through a porthole. A wormhole. A vortex.

In time, Robbie dropped his bass and picked up a QY70 and later, Logic. Stomping around wet Seattle streets, tape man in place, Megan found what she was looking for in Robbie's beats. She kissed her Ronnie Wood, Patti Smith, and Plastic Ono Band records good bye for now.

She didn't want to sing in another dude rock band. She wanted to feel her spine being realigned with magic sonic combinations. Suddenly, every sound that every single thing around her made was a possibility via this new noise He was making.

Luckily, they were at the same party with a gypsy DJ's their future. They were sick of the redundant dicklessness all around them. It was like the beach scene in the original Planet of The Apes with the Statue of Liberty poking out of the sand. Get me outta here! So they set out to make music that sounds like paint hitting a Pollock with beats that would make the African king in a Basquiat painting get loose, and Elvis make out with PJ Harvey in a dark corner. That was a while ago.

Since then these two Dreamers have painstakingly honed their sound and the result is an electrical storm of punk rock and minimal techno. Dreamers strive to push the electronic envelop while staying true to their anti homogenization heritage. Williamson's driving, angular production coupled with Gold's haunting tenor make for a Souxsie meets Modeselektor double feature.

  • 05 25 12

    Dreamers Record Release! Dreamers, HECUBA, and guests at Los Globos, LOS ANGELES

    More Info >
Releases View All >
  • Dreamers
    1. G I A B O
    2. City Of Hope
    3. Heavy Suit
    4. Elephant Drawings
    5. Jewel Thief
    6. Able To Rule
    7. I Am The Monster
    8. Appaloosa
    • Artist: Dreamers
    • Title: Dreamers
    • Type: Album
    • Format: 12" LP + Digital, CD, Digital
    • Release Date: 5.25.12
    • Catalog #: GERM001
  • ESP
    1. 627
    2. 627 (Hecuba Remix)
    3. 627 (Dreamers Remix)
    4. 627 (Lucky Dragons Remix)
    • Artist: ESP (with Hecuba, Dreamers & Lucky Dragons)
    • Title: 627
    • Type: Single
    • Format: Digital
    • Release Date: 04.27.12
    • Catalog #: GERM003
  • Dreamers "City Of Hope"
  • Dreamers "Appaloosa"